Restless Wanderer

20150522_140611
I haven’t posted any poetry in a while. So, here is a new one that I wrote today. In lieu of all the crazy things that begin to happen when a semester is about to end and all of the homework, projects, and tests seem endless I rest in the simple truth that my Father is my comforter and my helper. Take some time to rest in the presence of your Abba God and just breathe.
Restless Wanderer
Restless wanderer rest your weary head upon my shoulders
and I will comfort you with the peace of silence
Quiet your soul and listen to the rhythm my heart makes
give me all of your tiredness that weighs down the smile you used to carry
wide and broad across the horizon of your face,
sigh away all of your worries and all of your cares
and wander no more, for you have found your resting place

 

Leave a Reply

