Even When Things Are Going Great

2ec8d-biblepictures

I have recently started my second year of college! I love my university and how God has placed me in such a place that glorifies Jesus and is focused on building Spirit-Empowered leaders. I just want to say that it was not easy getting here. Although God called me to this place there were so many obstacles in the way. In my first week of Freshmen year I faced not being completely registered where I could not even get my student ID, or even the meal plan I had chosen. Throughout the entire year I struggled with getting the textbooks that I needed, because textbooks are so freakishly expensive for one book that I would only use for that ONE class. My sister and I were constantly bombarded with past due payments where at one point we almost had to leave campus. We prayed and fasted and held tightly to the promise that God had called us to this university. God said, “GO,” so we went. Surely if God called us here He would provide was what constantly went through the minds of my family and myself. It was tiring I tell you, it was frustrating, and it was just plain hard. I knew God wanted me here, but it seemed to be one thing after another the entire year.

BUT…
We made it. Even though it seemed to be one payment after another God provided each and every time. All it took was our faith and our being obedient to what God had told my sister, mom, and me what to do. Now I move on to Sophomore year. Well, first during the summer, one prayer that I prayed was that this new year, sophomore year, would be different than the last. I wanted a stress free year without payments, balances, and phone calls from Student Retention.
       Now my sister and I are well into our 5th week of our first semester as sophomores and God has answered our prayers. This year my sister and I are both completely registered and it is ALL to the glory of God because without Him it would not be possible. Through everything I went through my first year at college I stand so amazed at what God has done and continues to do. There are times in life where we go through things and we pray, worry, cry, and we wonder, “God where are You and what are You doing?” Sometimes we may not get an answer right away, but Know that God is Faithful, He is your strong tower and He is your refuge. When things are not going so great remember to praise and worship when you’re going through it and even when things are going great remember who brought you out of it and through it in the first place. Give God all of the Glory and Honor because He is worth every ounce of it.
Psalms 91:1-3 You who sit down in the High God’s presence,
spend the night in Shaddai’s shadow,
Say this: “God, you’re my refuge.
I trust in you and I’m safe!”
That’s right—he rescues you from hidden traps,
shields you from deadly hazards.
His huge outstretched arms protect you—
under them you’re perfectly safe;
his arms fend off all harm.
Fear nothing—not wild wolves in the night,
not flying arrows in the day,
Not disease that prowls through the darkness,
not disaster that erupts at high noon.(MESSAGE) 
Leave a Reply

