Give Me Jesus – Bethel

 We always need to be reminded of the sweet, tender love of Jesus Christ and the gift of life that is available to us in Him. Jesus Christ is the ultimate gift, all we need is found in Him. I read this quote the other day by Allen Hood, it said, “You are longing for a lot of things right now. Can I tell you something. God is longing for something. It is you.” The lyrics below are from Bethel’s new album Tides. In each of our lives the only thing that can truly satisfy is Jesus. We will never be able to live a fulfilled life until we know what it is like to live in Jesus. All we need to do is ask for Him. He awaits for us to invite him in.
Rev 3:20
Behold, I stand at the door, and knock: if any man hear my voice, and open the door, I will come in to him, and will sup with him, and he with me. (kjv)
Give me Jesus
Give me Jesus
You can have all this world
But give me Jesus 
Give me the one my soul delights in
Give me the one in whom my hope is securely found 
Securely found 
Give me the one my soul delights in
Give me the one in whom my hope is securely found 
Securely found 
Give me Jesus
Give me Jesus
You can have all this world
But give me Jesus 
Leave a Reply

