That Warm Spring Day

Your whispers in the night are what drive me to

keep on living, the tenderness Your voice holds speaks

to my heart as the air beneath Your lips push forth

sweet melodies that ring in my ears day in and day out

Your promises of what lie ahead are like the

fragrances of blossoming flowers that tickle my

nostrils on a warm spring day

As the day draws on, I hear Your voice in the

swaying and swishing of the trees as

You reveal layer after layer of your heart to me

and on that warm spring day we converse through

the living nature You created eons ago

Leave a Reply

