Overwhelmed Due to Overprocessing

overwhelming thoughts erupt in an overthinking mind

overprocessing the past that  cannot be changed
overprocessing the  future that has yet to happen
Overstressing endlessly, day in and day out
Like a clock ticking mercilessly, thoughts eroding a mind,
blood rushing, head throbbing…
yet still overthinking, still overprocessing
breathing becomes a breath heigtened too quickly
memories flooding, swimming in a pool so overwhelming

Have you ever been in a place where everything just seems to not be going your way? Sometimes I over think and stress out over the most trivial things and sometimes, most of the time it’s things that could really affect me if this or that doesn’t happen. In about 5 more weeks I start college and I find myself worrying about money, how will I pay all of my tuition, and for my  books. (BTW I do not understand why college text books cost so much!!!) When these thoughts of doubt, stress, and unbelief start to crowd my mind I ask God to forgive me and I immediately start to think of the greatness of God. I began to remember that my God will supply all my needs according to His riches and glory.( Phil 4:19) That my God is greater than any fear that I may have because He loves me and cares for me deeply. God sees me and He knows what I need and He knows the desires of my heart. When I keep my mind focused on the things of God I feel such a peace in my spirit that somehow God WILL PROVIDE. At the moment I don’t know how or when, but I just trust God. Sometimes we can become so focused on so many different things. As written in my poem above, I’ll find myself lying awake at night thinking about things that happened years ago, and there is nothing I can do to change what happened, what didn’t happen, or what I wanted to happen. Or we become absorbed in thinking, maybe even worrying about the future that we forget to live in the present. When we focus our minds on Jesus, worrying and fear stop, they cease because Jesus is the exact opposite. Christ is hope and faith. So, instead of putting all of our energy into worrying about tomorrow ( over thinking and over processing)  place your thoughts on Jesus. Believe in JEHOVAH JIREH (The Lord our Provider.)

Philipians 4:6-7 “Don’t worry about anything; instead, pray about everything. Tell God what you need, and thank Him for all He has done. Then you will experience God’s peace, which exceeds anything we can understand. His peace will guard you hearts and minds as you live in Christ Jesus.”

2 thoughts on “Overwhelmed Due to Overprocessing

  1. I over think things way too much too. I really appreciate this post. Sometimes when things get really busy I forget that He is in control. We just have to give all we can to Him and He will give us what we need. Thanks again!

    Like

Leave a Reply

