Fill Me Up, God

I want to draw closer to God. At this point in my life I feel as if the Father is drawing me to Him, pulling at my heart to surrender to Him. I want to humble myself before God and I don’t want anything to hinder me from the presence of Him. The presence of God is where I long to be. I want to feel His love. Some of you may feel like that also. Sometimes I will sit in God’s presence and I won’t feel anything. I’ll just sit there and wait for something awesome to happen or hear if God will audibly speak to me. Sometimes God will not speak to us audibly, he may speak to our hearts.
Even if you haven’t had a spiritual encounter yet with God don’t give up. The Father sees you and He is there with You, He isn’t ignoring you. I watched a video on YouTube of a singer from Jesus Culture, Kim Walker, and she talked of the same thing I just mentioned, but how she inherited the fruits of her labor. You’re time spent reading, praying, and just acknowledging Him will not go unnoticed. Keep humbling yourself before God, keep seeking His face and opening yourself up to Him and He WILL reveal Himself to you.

God Bless You 🙂
“So let’s not get tired of doing what is good. At just the right time we will reap a harvest of blessing if we don’t give up.” Galatians 6:9

Leave a Reply

