You Have A PURPOSE

My favorite scripture of all time is Jeremiah 29:11-14 that say in the New Living Translation “For I know the plans I have for you,” says the Lord. “They are plans for good and not for disaster, to give you a future and a hope. In those day when you pray I will listen. If you look for me wholeheartedly, you will find me. I will be found by you,” says the Lord… Now I just love this scripture, the number one reason being that I have a reason for living. Number 2 God always KNEW and KNOWS who I was going to be and who I am. For a long time I didn’t know that everything I did with my life was supposed to be done to the Glory of God. I guess when I got older I started to hear it and read it in my Bible. I used to be so scared because I had no idea what my life held for me or what I was going to do before I graduate from high school. I thought I would just have to pick a major in college and that life would move on from there and hoped ti would work out for the best. However, the Bible says in God has a plan for us and I believe it. Whatever we may think is what we are supposed to do could be the complete opposite what the Creator of our lives has for us. So, if you have any important decision to make or you want to know what you are supposed to do with your life do what his words say and wholeheartedly seek Him, pray and talk to Him. Conversate with God and spend time in His presence and He will reveal your purpose to you or what decision to make if a choice arises. Be patient because sometimes you have to wait on God, or listen to the soft whisper of the Holy Spirit. One example that I took this advice was when I was deciding on what college to go to. I had choices that ranged from Harvard University, University of New York, Mississippi State, Mississippi College, and even Stanford when I heard about Oral Roberts University. Now, I had no intention and no interest whatsoever in attended that college. I mean it’s in Oklahoma and for me I wanted to go somewhere big and famous like New York City or Harvard. I believe that God ordained for me to go there even though I didn’t want to. I kept hearing about different people going there and pastors who attended the college so I looked it up one day. I fell so in love with that University and I knew that was where I was supposed to go but I stilled prayed about it because although it felt right our feelings are not always trustworthy. I kept worrying and I kept asking and praying to God to assure that this was the college for me. I talked to my mom about it one night, I was so concerned about the decision that I might have taken it a little overboard. But anyways she told me to pray by saying “God, if this is the college you want me to go to please open the door for me and if not close it”. That was a very hard prayer for me to pray. I was like God pleassse let me go to this college I feel as if I’m supposed to be there. However, I knew that whatever happened it would all work out for the best. I went ahead and applied to Oral Roberts University and about a week later I got accepted!!! I was so grateful to God for opening that door for me and I believe that hat college is going push me further in my relationship with Jesus.
So, I know I kind o went into a long story there but the point I’m trying to get across is that God knows the desires of your heart, and he know what’s best for you. Any decision you make in life should always be taken up with God. I mean He knows EVERYTHING about you, He knew you before you were formed in your mother’s womb Psalms 139:15-16 “You watched me as I was being formed in utter seclusion, as I was woven together in the dark of the womb.You saw me before I was born. Every day of my life was recorded in your book. Every moment was laid out before a single day had passed.” God KNOWS you and He KNOWS who you’re going to be and what YOUR PURPOSE IS. SO, DON’T FRET OR WORRY TRUST GOD.

I love you guys and so does God. Thank you to all who read this blog
🙂

Leave a Reply

