Don’t Give Up

I was listening to Calling Glory’s song Don’t Give Up last night and it was the perfect song to come on at that time. Over the past month it seems as if so many things just seem to come up at the worst times. Last month I lost my grandmother and it really did a number on me because I have never had to deal with the death of a loved one in all my seventeen years of life and I didn’t expect to. I questioned God and I asked him why did she have to die and I just was confused and hurt. I felt as if there was a part of me missing and every day I wake and realize that I won’t see her that day and that she’s gone, but I also know that even though she isn’t physically on Earth anymore, life for me and my family is moving on.
    I believe that my grandmother is in heaven with our heavenly Father and that I will see her again. I guess what I am trying to say is although circumstances in life can be hard and at times it seems you can’t go on, God is always there waiting with open arms for you to come to him. When I missed my grandmother (and I still do) I tried not to be angry with him, but instead lean on him. I would think of the scripture in Proverbs 3:5-6  that says “Trust in the Lord with all your heart; do not depend on your own understanding. Seek his will in all you do, and he will show you which path to take.” In this time of grief I choose to trust God with everything I have in me and not on my own understanding. Life will take us on many journeys, some may be hard and others may be easy, but Don’t Give Up. God has so much in store for us, his children, his beloved. Our faith should always remain in him.

Leave a Reply

